About SIGHPC‎ > ‎

Executive Committee

The activities of ACM SIGHPC run on volunteer energy. We're still ramping up activities, but there will continue to be a range of opportunities open to people who want to volunteer some of their time.

Executive Committee

SIGHPC is run by an Executive Committee that includes elected officers, appointed office-holders, and (in the future) the immediate past Chair. The chair of the Advisory Board and the past Chair of the SC Conference Series Steering Committee participate by virtue of their office.  The voting members are:

ChairJeff Hollingsworth, University of Marylandemail: Chair
Vice-ChairJohn West, TACC, University of Texas at Austinemail: Vice-Chair
TreasurerRajeev Thakur, Argonne National Laboratoryemail: Treasurer
Member-at-LargeTorsten Hoefler, ETH Zurich 
Michela Taufer, University of Delaware 
Past Chair Cherri Pancake, NACSE and Oregon State U. 
SC Steering CommitteeJackie Kern, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (Conference Chair, SC15) 

Program Coordinators

Janet McCord, TACC, University of Texas at Austinemail: Meetings
SC Workshops OnlyVerónica Vergara, Oak Ridge National Laboratoryemail: Meetings
CommunicationsJohn West, TACC, University of Texas at Austinemail: Communications
Newsletter EditorRich Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology email: Newsletter
Student ProgramsBarbara Horner-Miller, BHM Consulting LLCemail: Students
Suzanne McIntosh, New York University (NYU) and Clouderaemail: Students
MembershipChristine Harvey, The MITRE Corporationemail: Membership
Suzanne McIntosh, New York University (NYU) and Clouderaemail: Websites

Advisory Board

The Executive Committee is assisted by an Advisory Board, whose members are appointed to reflect SIGHPC's key constituency groups.

Candy CulhaneLos Alamos National Laboratory 
Trish DamkrogerIntel Corporation
Jeff NicholsOak Ridge National Laboratory
Lucy NowellDepartment of Energy
Rob SchreiberHewlett Packard Laboratories
Steve ScottCray Inc.

SIGHPC Chapter Chairs

SIGHPC Education chapter   Steven I. Gordon, The Ohio State University
BigData Virtual chapter   Stratos Efstathiadis, New York University
SIGHPC-RCE chapter   Hensley Omorodion, University of Benin, Nigeria
Systems Professionals chapter William Scullin, Argonne National Laboratory