Executive Committee

The activities of ACM SIGHPC run on volunteer energy, and we are always looking for people who want to volunteer some of their time to help build SIGHPC's programs. The SIG has elected and appointed volunteer positions.

Executive Committee

SIGHPC is run by an Executive Committee that includes elected officers, appointed office-holders, and the immediate past Chair. The chair of the Advisory Board and the past Chair of the SC Conference Series Steering Committee participate by virtue of their office. The voting members are:

Chair

Jeff Hollingsworth, University of Maryland

chair@sighpc.org

Vice Chair

John West, Texas Advanced Computing Center

vicechair@sighpc.org

Treasurer

Rajeev Thakur, Argonne National Laboratory

treasurer@sighpc.org

Member at Large

Torsten Hoefler, ETH Zurich

Member at Large

Michela Taufer, University of Delaware

Past Chair

Cherri Pancake, NACSE and Oregon State University

SC Steering Liaison

John West, Texas Advanced Computing Center

Program Coordinators

Program coordinators are appointed, and they are an important part of making our SIG run. These positions are a great way to volunteer time in SIG leadership, and if you are interested in an elected role serving as a program coordinator is a great way to get to know the SIG and how it works.

Meetings

VerĂ³nica Vergara, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

meetings@sighpc.org

Communications

Melyssa Fratkin, TACC, University of Texas at Austin

communications@sighpc.org

Newsletter Editor

Rich Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology

newsletter@sighpc.org

Student Programs

Barbara Horner-Miller, BHM Consulting LLC

students@sighpc.org

Membership

Christine Harvey, The MITRE Corporation

students@sighpc.org

Websites

Suzanne McIntosh, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Center for Data Science, New York University

webmaster@sighpc.org

Advisory Board

The Executive Committee is assisted by an Advisory Board, whose members are appointed to reflect SIGHPC's key constituency groups.

  • Candy Culhane, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Trish Damkroger, Intel Corporation
  • Jeff Nichols, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Lucy Nowell, Department of Energy
  • Rob Schreiber, Cerebras Systems, Inc.
  • Steve Scott, Cray Inc.