Executive Committee

The activities of ACM SIGHPC run on volunteer energy, and we are always looking for people who want to volunteer some of their time to help build SIGHPC's programs. The SIG has elected and appointed volunteer positions.

Executive Committee

SIGHPC is run by an Executive Committee that includes elected officers, appointed office-holders, and the immediate past Chair. The past Chair of the SC Conference Series Steering Committee participates by virtue of their office. The voting members are:

Chair

John West, Texas Advanced Computing Center

chair@sighpc.org

Vice Chair

Ron Perrott, University of Oxford

vicechair@sighpc.org

Treasurer

Christine Harvey, The MITRE Corporation

treasurer@sighpc.org

Member at Large

Torsten Hoefler, ETH Zurich

Member at Large

Michela Taufer, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Past Chair

Jeff Hollingsworth, University of Maryland

SC Steering Liaison

Bernd Mohr, Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH

Program Coordinators

Program coordinators are appointed, and they are an important part of making our SIG run. These positions are a great way to volunteer time in SIG leadership, and if you are interested in an elected role serving as a program coordinator is a great way to get to know the SIG and how it works.

Meetings

Verónica Vergara, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

meetings@sighpc.org

Communications

Melyssa Fratkin, TACC, University of Texas at Austin

communications@sighpc.org

Newsletter Editor

Rich Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology

newsletter@sighpc.org

Student Programs

Barbara Horner-Miller, BHM Consulting LLC

students@sighpc.org

Membership

Christine Harvey, The MITRE Corporation

membership@sighpc.org

Student Programs

Stephen Harrell, Purdue University

students@sighpc.org

Website

Suzanne McIntosh, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University

webmaster@sighpc.org